Clay HS Inducts NHS Members, 2019






Clay Junior-Senior High School held its National Honor Society Induction on Thursday, January 10, 2019, in the high school cafetorium.  Three new students were inducted into Clay’s National Honor Society.

The new members inducted were Ryanna Bobst, daughter of Tessa Bobst; Cameron DeLotell, daughter of Chris and Tabbi DeLotell; and Jaelyn Warnock, daughter of Todd and Julie Warnock.

The current NHS members included Skylar Artis, Sophia Balestra, Sydney Barney, Ashtyn Brown, Lila Brown, Elisa Collins, Darby Garrett, Calvin Gerard, Delanie Gilliland, Alexandrya Musser, Madison Nigh, Tyler Phillips, Shaelyn Vassar, Jensen Warnock, Cassidy Wells, and Sarah Widdowson.

The speakers for the afternoon’s ceremony were Mrs. Courtney (Wilson) Mays, CHS National Honor Society member (2009), and Mrs. Megan (Burchett) Oliver, CHS National Honor Society member (2008).

Members of the chapter are selected based on the criteria of character, leadership, scholarship, and service; and members must have a grade point average of 3.5 or higher to be considered.  Members are involved in many activities and service projects throughout the year.  The adviser for the Clay National Honor Society is Mr. Mark Rose. 

Additional information

Joomla25 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux